Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The 2022-2025 Board of Education

Written correspondence may be addressed to:
Board of Education
c/o Secretary-Treasurer's Department
14033 – 92 Avenue,
Surrey, BC  V3V 0B7
Phone:   604-595-6300
Email:   sect-office@surreyschools.ca
l-larsen
Laurie Larsen
CHAIRPERSON
Chairperson Larsen was first elected to the Board of Education in 2008. Laurie is serving her fifth term as a Trustee and is currently serving as Chairperson.
Laurie also served as Vice Chairperson from 2012-2014 and 2014-2017.
Email: larsen_laurie@surreyschools.ca
Angela%20Sommers-1.jpg
Gary Tymoschuk
VICE-CHAIRPERSON
Trustee Tymoschuk was first elected to the Board of Education in 1996 and served one term. Gary was re-elected in 2014 and is currently serving his fourth term as a Trustee. Gary served as Vice-Chairperson from 1996-1999.
Gary is currently the Chairperson of the Policy Committee.
Email: tymoschuk_gary@surreyschools.ca
21
Terry Allen
TRUSTEE
Trustee Allen was first elected to the Board of Education in 2002. Terry is serving his seventh term as a Trustee and is currently serving as Vice Chairperson.
Terry is currently the Chairperson of the Finance Committee.
Email: allen_terry@surreyschools.ca
Willow Macdonald
Bob Holmes
TRUSTEE
Trustee Holmes was first elected to the Board of Education in 2014.
Bob is currently serving his third term as a Trustee and is currently Chairperson of the Audit Committee.
Email: holmes_bob@surreyschools.ca
Mary Forbes
Laurae Mcnally
TRUSTEE
Trustee McNally was first elected to the Board of Education in 1980. Laurae has served as Chairperson for the following years, 1982-1983, 1985-1988, 1993-1994, and 2008-2012. She held the position as Vice Chairperson from 1981-1982 and 1984-1985.
Email: mcnally_laurae@surreyschools.ca
test
Garry Thind
TRUSTEE
Trustee Thind was first elected to the Board of Education in 2014.
Garry is currently serving his third term as a Trustee.
Email: thind_garry@surreyschools.ca
Anne Kohut
Shawn Wilson
TRUSTEE
Trustee Wilson was first elected to the Board of Education in 1999. Shawn served as Chairperson for the following years 2003-2007, 2012-2014 and 2014-2017. He held the position of Vice Chairperson from 2000-2003 and 2008-2012.
Email: wilson_shawn@surreyschools.ca

For a PDF of the Trustee's Contact information, a link is provided here:
2022-2026 Trustee List

image description
Back to top